About Whangarei Heads Tourism

Whangarei Heads Tourism is a group of accommodation and related service providers who are passionate believers in many varied attributes of the area. Having started as a website, developed by one of our members, Jan Boyes, we have now developed into a group who meet regularly and are actively seeking to promote the area as a real tourist destination. First established in 2006, we represent the first and original Tourism promotion group on Whangarei Heads.

We, as a group, have a principle core value of providing the best quality of service for you, our guests. This entails ensuring that our guests can expect good value for money: providing cleanliness and comfort at reasonable prices is essential to this.

The result is that on Whangarei Heads, a wide variety of Accommodation is available which can suit your taste and your budget, whether you are looking for

  • Guest & Hosted (Bed & Breakfast)
  • Holiday Cottages
  • Holiday Homes
  • Self-contained & serviced
  • A Holiday Park, with cabins and camping ground
  • Activity Based Accommodation

This site looks to inform you of :

  • Accommodation available
  • Activities in the area
  • Places of Interest which are:
    • In the immediate area; or
    • Within easy reach

We want our site to be informative, user friendly, and easy to navigate. Any comments you wish to make will be gratefully received, and acted upon where necessary.

Whangarei Heads Tourism Group Members

Name

Telephone

Accommodation Type

Website Address

Surfpad @ Pataua 09 4362794 Activity www.surfpad.co.nz
Sparkling Waters 09 434 0979 Guest & Hosted www.sparklingwaters.co.nz
Homebush View 09 436 0167 Guest & Hosted www.homebushview.co.nz
Top Storey 09 436 2220 Guest & Hosted www.whangareibandb.co.nz
Eden Homestay 09 436 1938 Guest & Hosted www.edenhomestay.co.nz
Kauri Villas 09 436 1797 Guest & Hosted www.kaurivillas.co.nz
Appin Cottage 09 434 0819 Holiday Cottage via www.holidayhomes.co.nz
Aro'a Cottage 09 434 0601 Holiday Cottage via www.holidayhouses.co.nz
Thistle Do 09 434 0006 Holiday Cottage via www.holidayhouses.co.nz
Pohutukawa Cottage 027 437 2153 Holiday Home www.pohutukawacottage.co.nz
Ocean Beachfront 09 434 4146 Holiday Home via www.coastalholidayhomez.co.nz
Pukeko Pad 021 031 9021 Holiday Home via www.bookabach.co.nz
Taurikura Studio Apartment 09 434 0895. Holiday Home www.whangareiheads.com
Blue Heron 09 436 2293 Holiday Park www.blueheron.co.nz
Arches 09 436 1103 Self-contained & serviced www.arches.co.nz
Halo Holiday Home 021 262 1122 Self-contained & serviced www.halobeachhouse.co.nz
Flutes 09 434 0801 Self-contained & serviced www.flutes.net.nz
Parua Bay Tavern 09 436 5856. Tavern/Restaurant www.paruabaytavern.co.nz